Governing Body

St. Peter’s Local Governing Body contribute to the work of our school, ensuring high standards of achievement for all our children.  The Governors act as a critical friend.

The Board of Directors delegate local responsibilities to the Governing Body including day to day operational matters such as Catholic life and mission, Standards and Performance, People and Resources.

Our Governing Body comprises of 9 representatives – each of whom may serve for a period of up to four years.  Every Governor works closely to improve the quality of all aspects of the school. Governors receive training to enable them to carry out their duties.

Our Governors are parents at the school, the Headteacher, Parishioners or members of the wider community.

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Jacqui Berrow. Mrs Berrow can be contacted by email:

Membership of Governing Body 2021/2022


Foundation Governor Mrs Jacqui Berrow (Chair)
Foundation Governor  Mr Thanh Nguyen (Vice Chair)
Foundation Governor Mr Thomas Dance
Foundation Governor Mr Andrew Maund
Foundation Governor Mrs Monika Dombek
Foundation Governor Father Graham Wilkinson
Foundation Governor Mr Gabriel Ozique
Parent Governor Mrs Sarah Louise Saunders
Parent Governor Mrs Emma Williams
Headteacher Mrs Catherine Clubley
Link MAC Director TBC
Clerk to the Governors Samantha Moran