Term Dates

APPROVED TERM DATES
FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

TERM STARTS                  Wednesday 4th September 2019

HALF TERM                      Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019

RETURN                            Tuesday 5th November 2019

TERM ENDS                     Thursday 19th December 2019

SPRING TERM 2020

TERM STARTS                 Tuesday 7th January 2020

HALF TERM                     Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020

RETURN                           Monday 24th February 2020

TERM ENDS                    Friday 3rd April 2020

SUMMER TERM 2020

TERM STARTS               Monday 20th April 2020

HALF TERM                   Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020

RETURN                         Monday 1st June 2020

TERM ENDS                  Friday 17th July 2020

INSET DAYS (Staff Only)

INSET DAY 1                 Monday 2nd September 2019
INSET DAY 2                Tuesday 3rd September 2019
INSET DAY 3                Friday 25th October 2019
INSET DAY 4                Monday 6th January 2020
INSET DAY 5                Monday 20th July 2020

Additional Closure

Friday 8th May 2020 (Due to the 75th Anniversary of VE day)

Monday 4th November 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

 

 

 

 

 

A copy can be downloaded by clicking the link below.